open

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Forums

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: People who hate in concrete terms are dangerous. People who manage to hate only in abstracts are the ones worth having for your friends. John Brunner, Stand on Zanizbar
- (Added by: Rhondak101)

My "Defender" Series
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> WWEnd Member ProjectsMessage format

RobertLCollins
Posted 2015-12-06 12:59 PM (#12080)
Subject: My "Defender" Series

Hello!

I'm a SF/F author, and one of my book series is called "The Defender." It's in the fantasy genre, and the works are novellas (or around that length). You'll get an idea of what the series is about from the blurb of the first book, "Elderwood" -

"Allan flees Elderwood City because he killed the rich man who murdered his sister. He hides in the ruins of an ancient castle. He discovers the castle was the stronghold of one the legendary mages of yore.Allan learns that the magic never went away, only diminished due to overuse. He has the gift of using magic to cast spells. But what should he do with his new-found skill?"

"Elderwood" is a free ebook at Smashwords, iBooks, B&N, and Kobo.

There are now 10 stories in the series. You can get each one as an ebook, or get 5 stories in print volumes. To learn more about the series, go to the "Defender" page at my blog: http://robertlcollins.blogspot.com/p/the-defender-series.html

I hope you'll give the series a try. Thanks for taking a look!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RobertLCollins
Posted 2016-03-08 6:01 PM (#12929 - in reply to #12080)
Subject: Re: My "Defender" Series

Things are happening in the Defender series...