Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Robert M. Price

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Robert M. Price

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Robert McNair Price
Born: July 7, 1954
Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Occupation: Theologian, Writer
Nationality: American


Robert McNair Price (born July 7, 1954) is an American theologian and writer. He teaches philosophy and religion at the Johnnie Colemon Theological Seminary, is professor of biblical criticism at the Center for Inquiry Institute, and the author of a number of books on theology and the historicity of Jesus, including Deconstructing Jesus (2000), The Reason Driven Life (2006), Jesus is Dead (2007), Inerrant the Wind: The Evangelical Crisis in Biblical Authority (2009), The Case Against the Case for Christ (2010), and The Amazing Colossal Apostle: The Search for the Historical Paul (2012).

A former Baptist minister, he was the editor of the Journal of Higher Criticism from 1994 until it ceased publication in 2003, and has written extensively about the Cthulhu Mythos, a "shared universe" created by the writer H. P. Lovecraft. He also co-wrote a book with his wife, Carol Selby Price, Mystic Rhythms: The Philosophical Vision of Rush (1999), on the rock band Rush.

Price is a fellow of the Jesus Seminar, a group of 150 writers and scholars who study the historicity of Jesus, the organizer of a Web community for those interested in the history of Christianity, and sits on the advisory board of the Secular Student Alliance. He is a religious skeptic, especially of orthodox Christian beliefs, occasionally describing himself as a Christian atheist. He is known in particular for his skepticism about the existence of Jesus as a historical figure, arguing in 2009 that Jesus may have existed but "unless someone discovers his diary or his skeleton, we'll never know."

In 1999, he debated William Lane Craig over Jesus' resurrection.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Call of Cthulhu

 1. (1997)
 4. (1998)
 7. (1998)
 9. (1999)
 10. (1999)
 15. (2002)
 16. (2002)
 19. (2005)
 26. (2010)

 Cthulhu Cycle

 4. (1994)
 6. (1995)
 9. (1995)
 11. (1996)
 14. (1997)


No videos currently exist for this author. Be the first to submit a YouTube YouTube link.

Submit a Video Link from YouTube