Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Douglas A. Mackey

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Douglas A. Mackey

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Douglas Alan Mackey
Occupation: Writer, Editor
Nationality: American


Mackey writes:

I am an author/editor living in Fairfield, Iowa since 1984. Before that, I lived in Kansas and got a Ph.D. in English from the University of Kansas in 1975. My books are Philip K. Dick, The Dance of Consciousness, Doors into the Play (with Sydney H. Spayde), The Work of Ian Watson, The Rainbow Quest of Thomas Pynchon, D. H. Lawrence: The Poet Who Was Not Wrong, and the novel Weird Scenes Inside the Godmind. I am also the editor of a series of books by Janet Iris Sussman on time, space, and consciousness, of which the first two are Timeshift and The Reality of Time.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Popular Writers of Today

 28. (1980)