open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Empire of Sand

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Empire of Sand

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Tasha Suri
Publisher: Orbit, 2018
Series: The Books of Ambha: Book 1

1. Empire of Sand
2. Realm of Ash

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(7 reads / 5 ratings)


Synopsis

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance....

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for fans of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

Empire of Sand

- Naomi_uk72
  (1/4/2019)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!