open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk Purchase this book for Kindle

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Ishbelle Bee
Publisher: Angry Robot Books, 2015
Series: The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, ESQ: Book 1

1. The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath
2. The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Dark Fantasy
Fairytale Fantasy
If you liked The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath you might like these books.
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(5 reads / 4 ratings)


Synopsis

1888. A little girl called Mirror and her extraordinary shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are washed up on the shores of Victorian England. Something has been wrong with Mirror since the day her grandfather locked her inside a mysterious clock that was painted all over with ladybirds. Mirror does not know what she is, but she knows she is no longer human.

John Loveheart, meanwhile, was not born wicked. But after the sinister death of his parents, he was taken by Mr Fingers, the demon lord of the underworld. Some say he is mad. John would be inclined to agree.

Now Mr Fingers is determined to find the little girl called Mirror, whose flesh he intends to eat, and whose soul is the key to his eternal reign. And John Loveheart has been called by his otherworldly father to help him track Mirror down...

An extraordinary dark fairytale for adults, for fans of Catherynne Valente and Neil Gaiman.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

Many perspectives but only 1/2 told

- pizzakarin
  (7/5/2015)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!