Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Law of Becoming

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Engelbrecht

The Law of Becoming

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Kate Elliott
Publisher: DAW Books, 1994
Series: Jaran: Book 4

1. Jaran
2. An Earthly Crown
3. His Conquering Sword
4. The Law of Becoming

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Science-Fiction / Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(5 reads / 2 ratings)


Charles Soerensen is the human who dared to take on the powerful Chapalii empire. When his plot for a revolt failed, instead of being punished he received a high-ranking title and authority over a whole system of planets-but this did nothing to change his revolutionary inclinations. In this final book, the story of Tess, Ilya, and Charles comes to its stunning conclusion as new generations get involved in the intrigue, Earth’s exiled jaran people resurface, and the Chapalii overlords make one last, unexpected move.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.