Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Dan Abnett
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Dan Abnett

The Lost

Gaunt's Ghosts 3: The Lost

Dan Abnett

The Lost collects four Gaunt's Ghosts novels in one value-for-money omnibus edition.

The Tanith First-And Only are among the most legendary regiments of Imperial Guard and at their head stands Commissar Ibram Gaunt, unflinching in duty and unrelenting in combat. The Lost sees the very furure of the regiment in jeopardy as Gaunt battles the forces of Chaos the Sabbat Worlds, from rescue missions to the horrors of the battlefield, the Tanith First-And-Only must survive extreme dangers or be forever lost.

Traitor General

Gaunt's Ghosts 3: The Lost: Book 1

Dan Abnett

An Imperial general has defected to the enemy, and the secrets he carries could spell the end of the Sabbat Worlds Crusade. Colonel-Commissar Gaunt and a small team from the Tanith First must infiltrate an enemy-held world and gain the trust of the local underground, all the while trying desperately to avoid the ever-present taint of Chaos.

Their mission: to stop the traitor general from revealing his secrets - by any means necessary.

His Last Command

Gaunt's Ghosts 3: The Lost: Book 2

Dan Abnett

The Tanith First are no more. Moved into another regiment under a charismatic new commander, the loyalties of the former Ghosts are put to the test when Colonel-Commissar Gaunt, long believed dead, returns.

As the enemy overrun the Imperial forces, Clashing with Crusade command, and suspected of harbouring the taint of Chaos, Gaunt must fight not only to be reunited with his Ghosts, but to stop all their lives being thrown away in an unwinnable war.

The Armour of Contempt

Gaunt's Ghosts 3: The Lost: Book 3

Dan Abnett

Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt spent a year fighting as part of the underground resistance on the enemy-held world of Gereon. When he left, he promised that he would bring the forces of the Imperium to liberate Gereon's citizens from their oppressors. Now he has returned, a crusade army at his back, but he finds a world devastated by war and a people irrevocably damaged by the taint of Chaos.

Now Gaunt must fight to save Gereon not only from the enemy, but from the Imperium itself.

Only in Death

Gaunt's Ghosts 3: The Lost: Book 4

Dan Abnett

The Sabbat Worlds Crusade has reached the fortress-world of Jago, and the Tanith First are given a vital - and dangerous - ission to defend a key pass against the enemy, garrisoned in an ancient mansion, the Hinzerhaus. Strange things are happening there. There are voices on the wind and people are disappearing.

With enemy outside and ghosts within, Colonel-Commissar Gaunt and his men must face their fears - for only in death does duty end.

Can't find the Dan Abnett book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.