Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Deborah Turner Harris
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Deborah Turner Harris

The Burning Stone

Mages of Garillon: Book 1

Deborah Turner Harris

Book one in the Mages of Garillon series.

CARADOC has been expelled from the Order of Mage-Hospitallers despite his astonishing talent because he cannot control his violent nature. Although he has failed to discipline himself as a mage must, he still has his mage-stone in his possession. BORTHEN, the arch criminal and renegade sorcerer, has uses for Caradoc and his stone. He draws him into a plot that involves kidnapping Evelake, the heir to the throne, and threatens the whole of Garillon.

GWYNMIRA, Evelake's stepmother, wishes to see her own son GYTHE on the throne, and she does not care who she has to destroy to achieve her end. MARGOTH, Caradoc's sister, and SERDOR, Caradoc's minstrel friend, must find him before he is drawn too deep into Borthen's evil to be saved.

As Caradoc wrestles with his conscience, he must defeat Borthen's corrupt power to save himself, Evelake, and perhaps even the Order itself.

The Gauntlet of Malice

Mages of Garillon: Book 2

Deborah Turner Harris

Book two in the Mages of Garillon series.

Not only is Caradoc a failed mage, now he is also a fugitive, accused of murder. Delsidor, the ruler of Garillon, has been fatally stabbed in Ambrothen Cathedral, and all signs point to Caradoc and a malevolent misuse of magepower.

Evelake, the son and heir of the murdered man, is in Caradoc's care. Evelake's mind has been removed and replaced by the renegade sorcerer Borthen in a first move to take control of Garillon.

Caradoc, hunted and bereft of the mage-stone which is the source of his power, must travel paths where danger lurks on every side. With only his native talent and courage to keep him alive, Caradoc must bring young Evelake to sanity and safety.

Only then can he tackle the infinitely worse confrontation with the corrupting evil of Borthen.

Spiral of Fire

Mages of Garillon: Book 3

Deborah Turner Harris

The final part of the Mages of Garillon series.

Caradoc, the once-failed mage, has discovered within himself a fresh source of healing power. In his long battle with the evil Borthen, master destroyer, he has lost much, but has gained in strength and maturity. He has risked his own life often, seen his friends face horrifying dangers, and now he knows the power of the Magia is in danger of being destroyed forever.

Borthen has unleashed a scourge upon the land that even he cannot control - a golden, fiery boy invested with the feral insatiability of a netherworld creature who calls himself simply the Devourer.

As war and terror spread across Garillon, both Caradoc and Borthen face choices that will put all they desire at risk. They must travel into fearful regions of existence from which there may be no return. But that is the price that must be paid if anything at all is to survive.

Can't find the Deborah Turner Harris book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.