open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Above the Snowline
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

Above the Snowline

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Steph Swainston
Publisher: Gollancz, 2010
Series: Castle: Book 4
Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(2 reads / 0 ratings)



Synopsis

A prequel to Swainston's Castle novels, this story of reader favorite character Jant Shira is perfect for fans of China Mieville, Hal Duncan, and Alan Campbell-the bright cutting edge of contemporary fantasy.

Here is the story of Jant Shira's life as a hunter in the mountains, before the drugs took over. Awian exiles are building a stronghold in the Darkling mountains, where the Rhydanne hunt. Their clash of interests soon leads to bloodshed and Shira Dellin, a Rhydanne huntress, appeals to the immortal Circle for justice. The Emperor sends Jant-half-Rhydanne, half-Awian, and all confidence-to mediate. As Jant is drawn into the spiraling violence he is shaken into coming to terms with his own heritage, and with his feelings for the alien, intoxicating Dellin. This story of Jant's early years in the Circle shows the Fourlands as readers have never seen them before.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!