Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Publishers

Four Walls Eight Windows

Four Walls Eight Windows

History | Submissions | Works in WWEnd | Authors | Images

Founded: 1987
Founded by: John G. H. Oakes, Daniel Simon
Titles/Circulation: NA


Four Walls Eight Windows was founded in 1987, publishing fiction and non- fiction. This small press was purchased by the Avalon Publishing Group, and its list of titles was subsumed into that publisher's backlist. In its day, Four Walls Eight Windows published some notable Science Fiction/ Fantasy work, including Octavia Butler's "Parable of the Sower," and Jay Russell's "Brown Harvest".

Submission Details

Four Walls Eight Windows is no longer a functioning press.

Works in the WWEnd Database





Authors Published

• Paul Di Filippo  • Steve Aylett  • Octavia Butler  • Lucius Shepard  • Scott Westerfeld  • Patricia Cadigan  • Jay Russell  • Brian Evenson  • Gordon Van Gelder 


No images currently exist for this publisher. Be the first to add one.

Submit an Image