Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Sarah Pinborough

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Administrator

Sarah Pinborough

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Sarah Pinborough
Born: Stony Stratford, Buckinghamshire, England
Occupation: Teacher, Writer
Nationality: English


Sarah Pinborough (born 1972) is a horror, thriller and YA author who has had more than ten novels published thus far across that range. Her next release, The Chosen Seed (Gollancz, January 2012), is the last of The Dog-Faced Gods trilogy which has now been optioned for a television series. Her third urban fantasy YA novel, The London Stone, (Gollancz, June 2012) will be out under the name Sarah Silverwood ( and is the last of The Nowhere Chronicles. After this come Mayhem and Murder from Jo Fletcher Books at Quercus. Her short stories have appeared in several anthologies and she has a horror film Cracked currently in development. She has recently branched out into television writing and is currently writing for New Tricks on the BBC.

Sarah was the 2009 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story, and has three times been short-listed for Best Novel. She has also been short-listed for a World Fantasy Award. Her novella, The Language of Dying (PS Publishing) was short-listed for the Shirley Jackson Award and won the 2010 British Fantasy Award for Best Novella.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Breeding Ground

 1. (2006)
 2. (2009)

 The Dog-Faced Gods

 1. (2010)
 2. (2011)
 3. (2012)

 Dr. Thomas Bond

 1. (2013)
 2. (2014)

 Tales from the Kingdoms

 1. (2013)
 2. (2013)
 3. (2013)


 10. (2009)
 15. (2009)
 17. (2011)