Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Christopher Barzak

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

Christopher Barzak

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Christopher Michael Barzak
Born: July 21, 1975
Warren, Ohio, USA
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: American


Christopher Barzak is the author of the Crawford Fantasy Award winning novel, One for Sorrow, which has been made into the Sundance feature film Jamie Marks is Dead.

His second novel, The Love We Share Without Knowing, was a finalist for the Nebula Award and the James Tiptree Jr. Award.

His most recent novel, Wonders of the Invisible World, was published by Knopf in 2015, and received the Stonewall Honor Award from the American Library Association.

He is also the author of two collections: Birds and Birthdays, a collection of surrealist fantasy stories, and Before and Afterlives, a collection of supernatural fantasies, which won Best Collection in the 2013 Shirley Jackson Awards.

Christopher grew up in rural Ohio, has lived in a southern California beach town, the capital of Michigan, and has taught English outside of Tokyo, Japan, where he lived for two years. Currently he teaches fiction writing in the Northeast Ohio MFA program at Youngstown State University.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



 2. (2009)