Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

R. Chetwynd-Hayes

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

R. Chetwynd-Hayes

Biography | Works in WWEnd | Images | Videos | Search

Full Name: Ronald Henry Glynn Chetwynd-Hayes
Born: May 30, 1919
Isleworth, Middlesex, England, UK
Died: March 20, 2001
Teddington, London, England, UK
Occupation: Writer, Anthologist
Nationality: British


Ronald Chetwynd-Hayes was a British author, best known for his ghost and horror stories. His first published work was the science fiction novel The Man from the Bomb in 1959. He went on to publish many collections and ten other novels including The Grange, The Haunted Grange, And Love Survived and The Curse of the Snake God. He also edited over 20 anthologies. Several of his short works were adapted into anthology style movies in the United Kingdom, including The Monster Club and From Beyond the Grave.

He won the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement for 1988, and the British Fantasy Society Special Award in 1989.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



No images currently exist for this author. Be the first to add one.

Submit an Image


No videos currently exist for this author. Be the first to submit a YouTube YouTube link.

Submit a Video Link from YouTube