Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

John Grant

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

John Grant

Biography | Works in WWEnd | Images | Videos | Search

Full Name: Paul le Page Barnett
Born: November 22, 1949
Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
Nationality: UK


John Grant has written over 70 books. His fiction includes The World (1992), The Far-Enough Window (2002), The Dragons of Manhattan (2008) and Leaving Fortusa (2008), plus numerous short stories, some collected as Take No Prisoners (2004) and Tell No Lies (2014). With artist Bob Eggleton he created the two "illustrated fictions" Dragonhenge (2002) and The Stardragons (2005); the former brought a Hugo nomination.

His nonfiction includes The Encyclopedia of Walt Disney's Animated Characters (three editions (1987, 1993, 1998), The Encyclopedia of Fantasy (1997, with John Clute), The Chesley Awards (2003, with Elizabeth Humphrey and Pamela D. Scoville) and a series of books on the misuse/misunderstanding of science: Discarded Science (2006), Corrupted Science (2007), Bogus Science (2009) and Denying Science (2011), plus the YA books Debunk It! (2014) and Eureka! (2016). His A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Film Noir (2013) is the largest film noir encyclopedia in the English language. He has won two Hugo awards, a World Fantasy Award, and others.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



No images currently exist for this author. Be the first to add one.

Submit an Image


No videos currently exist for this author. Be the first to submit a YouTube YouTube link.

Submit a Video Link from YouTube