open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

War Games
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk Purchase this book for Kindle

Added By: Rhondak101
Last Updated: valashain

War Games

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Karl Hansen
Publisher: Event Horizon Ebooks, 2013
Playboy Paperbacks, 1981
Series: Hybrid Universe: Book 1

1. War Games
2. Dream Games

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(1 reads / 0 ratings)



Synopsis

THE STRANGEST SOLDIERS AND REBELS CLASH ON THE MOST INCREDIBLE BATTLEFIELD

They were no longer human—they were hybrids, genetic/cyborg soldiers. They fought each other in savage battles through the ice forests of Saturn's moon. They held the constant terror of death and destruction at bay only by indulging in fantastic cybernetic dreams and games, genetically engineered drugs, and the disturbing pleasures of their altered flesh.

A Combat Hybrid ...

Joints reinforced with polymer mesh. Nictating occular membranes. Sphincters where there were none before. Regenerated limbs. Subcutaneous vitalium wires instead of hair. They were no longer human. They were combat hybrids—genetically-modified cyborgs bioformed for fhe express purpose of waging war in hostile environments.

Marc Detrs hadn't wanted to become a hybrid. But it was that or jail. That or have his true past discovered. That or be forced to reveal his knowledge of the all-seeing timestone. He became a hybrid, fighting for the chance to die in a guerrilla war that is waged in the frozen methane forests of Saturn's moon.

And then Grychn reappeared–a ghost from his past, the lover who knew all his secrets. They would either kill each other or help each other to find the timestone, the most valuable object in the Universe.

Don't miss Dream Games, the second novel of the Hybrid Universe.

"A rousing and evocative future war novel in the tradition of STARSHIP TROOPERS and THE FOREVER WAR. Readers will remember it long after they put the book down."–George R. R. Martin, Winner of the Hugo and Nebula awards

"Makes Heinlein's Starship Troopers look like a pack of cub scouts." — Edward Bryant, twice winner of the Nebula Award

"More real than life, more painful, and, in the end, more beautiful. Hansen really goes for the jugular!" — Orson Scott Card, author of A Planet Called Treason


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!