open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Devil in the Darkness
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Devil in the Darkness

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Archie Roy
Publisher: Valancourt Books, 2016
Hutchinson & Co., 1978
Series:

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Horror
Sub-Genre Tags: Ghosts
If you liked Devil in the Darkness you might like these books.
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(2 reads / 1 ratings)

Weesam
4.5



Synopsis

En route to their honeymoon in the Scottish Highlands, Paul and Carol Wilson lose their way in an unseasonable blizzard and are forced to take shelter in remote Ardvreck House.

But this sprawling, dilapidated Victorian mansion, with its reputation as the scene of violent unsolved mysteries, is also playing host to an eclectic and mysterious group of people who are engaged in a bizarre experiment. It soon becomes clear that even more threatening than the worsening storm outside are the dangers within: The Wilsons and the rest of the assembled company may not survive their stay, as Ardvreck House, home to a century-old evil, refuses to give up its long-buried secret - the devil in the darkness.

Renowned professor of astronomy Archie Roy was also a prominent researcher in the field of the paranormal. Drawing heavily on his own experience and investigations, Devil in the Darkness (1978) is a chilling haunted house story in the tradition of Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House and Richard Matheson's Hell House. This new edition makes Roy's sixth novel available in America for the first time and includes a new introduction by Greg Gbur.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

Devil in the Darkness

- gallyangel
  (4/6/2017)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!