open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Cosmology of the Wider World
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

The Cosmology of the Wider World

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Jeffrey Ford
Publisher: Open Road Integrated Media, 2015
Lightspeed Magazine, 2012
PS Publishing, 2005
Series:

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Novella
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)



Synopsis

Jeffrey's Ford's extraordinary new fantasy novella, The Cosmology of the Wider World, is a beast epic, a talking animal story in the vein of The Jungle Books and The Wind In The Willows; but this is no ordinary fable. The protagonist, Belius, is a minotaur, a wanderer in strange labryrinths of the mind and body, and his story features sex, drugs and a healthy dose of pyrotechnic metaphysical profundity. There's murder too, an instance of bestiality, and quite a few references to Dante's Inferno...

This novella was reprinted in two parts in Lightspeed, May and June 2012. It can also be found in the anthology Best Short Novels: 2006, edited by Jonathan Strahan.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!