open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Lazarus Machine

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Rhondak101

The Lazarus Machine

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Paul Crilley
Publisher: Pyr, 2012
Series: Tweed & Nightingale Adventures: Book 1

1. The Lazarus Machine
2. The Osiris Curse

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags: Steampunk
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)




Synopsis

Steampunk adventure for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Who

An alternate 1895. . .

A world where Charles Babbage and Ada Lovelace perfected the Difference Engine. Where steam and Tesla-powered computers are everywhere. Where automatons powered by human souls venture out into the sprawling London streets. Where the Ministry, a secretive government agency, seeks to control everything in the name of the Queen.

It is in this claustrophobic, paranoid city that seventeen-year-old Sebastian Tweed and his conman father struggle to eke out a living.

But all is not well. . .

A murderous, masked gang has moved into London, spreading terror through the criminal ranks as they take over the underworld. As the gang carves up more and more of the city, a single name comes to be uttered in fearful whispers.

Professor Moriarty.

When Tweed's father is kidnapped by Moriarty, he is forced to team up with information broker Octavia Nightingale to track him down. But he soon realizes that his father's disappearance is just a tiny piece of a political conspiracy that could destroy the British Empire and plunge the world into a horrific war.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!