open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Dragon Arcana

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

The Dragon Arcana

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Pierre Pevel
Publisher: Gollancz, 2011
Original French publication, 2010
Series: The Cardinal's Blades: Book 3
Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(2 reads / 2 ratings)

daxxh
3.5

Weesam
3.5




Synopsis

The swashbuckling adventure, perfect for fans of THE THREE MUSKETEERS continues! This is Paris. This is 1633. This is a world under attack from dragons. Cardinal Richelieu is on his guard against the greatest danger he, or France, has faced. A secret society known as the Black Claw is plotting in the shadows. They have already struck twice, and with their third blow they mean to finish their task. Unless the Cardinal's Blades can stop them. They are all prepared to risk their lives for the Crown, this time the question is not whether they will need to ...it's whether or not they will survive. Who are the Dragon Arcana, what secret are the Chatelaine nuns trying so hard to protect, and if an ancient dragon is unleashed on Paris will the Blades really stand a chance against it...?


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!