Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Publishers

Permanent Press

Permanent Press

Founded: 1978
Founded by: Martin and Judith Shepard
Location: 4170 Noyac Road
Sag Harbor, New York 11963
Titles/Circulation: 0


Founded in 1978 by Martin and Judith Shepard, The Permanent Press committed itself to publishing works of social and literary merit and has, over the years, gained a reputation as one of the finest independent presses in America.

Since our inception, individual authors and titles have gained over 50 literary honors, including the American Book Award, the Macavity Award, the Nero Award, the Hammett Prize, Small Press Book Awards, ForeWord Magazine's Book of the Year Award. and the New American Writing Award. They have also been finalists for the National Book Award, Edgar Award, the Chautauqua Prize, and the Shamus Award. We've published Halldor Laxness, a 1955 Nobel Prize winner, and have 12 novels in print from Berry Fleming, who, in 1990, was a Nobel Prize nominee.

Works in the WWEnd Database





Authors Published

• William Spencer  • Eleanor Lerman