Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Douglas Adams

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

Douglas Adams

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Douglas Noel Adams
Born: March 11, 1952
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, UK
Died: May 11, 2001
Montecito, California, USA
Occupation: author, scriptwriter, essayist, humorist, satirist and dramatist
Nationality: UK


Douglas Adams was born in 1952 and educated at Cambridge. He was the author of five books in the Hitchhiker's Trilogy, including The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy; The Restaurant at the End of the Universe; Life, the Universe and Everything; So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish; and Mostly Harmless. His other works include Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency; The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul; The Meaning of Liff and The Deeper Meaning of Liff (with John Lloyd); and Last Chance to See (with Mark Carwardine). His last book was the bestselling collection, The Salmon of Doubt, published posthumously in May 2002.

You can find more about Douglas Adam's life and works at

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Dirk Gently

 1. (1987)
 2. (1988)
 3. (2002)

 The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

 0. (2002)
 1. (1979)
 2. (1981)
 3. (1982)
 4. (1984)
 5. (1992)

 Past Doctor Adventures

 0. (2015)
 0. (2012)